Oliver, Rainey & Wojtek LLP

Certified Public Accountants

325-942-6713

ORW Partner Photo
Oliver, Rainey and Wojtek Certified Public Accountants

Established in 1979, Oliver, Rainey & Wojtek is a medium sized, local professional accounting firm located in San Angelo, Texas. We have a staff of approximately 50 employees including CPAs, accountants, a professional in human resources, bookkeepers, a special services and marketing coordinator, and support staff personnel.

We welcome the opportunity to present our services to you. Whether you are our largest or smallest client, personal, and individual attention is the only way we do business. Our clients receive the personal attention that they have come to expect from our firm. We listen to your concerns and develop a plan with you to address your individual needs.

divider

Our Mission

Our mission is to provide superior accounting, financial, and consulting services in an accessible and timely manner with integrity and commitment to our clients and the community.

Our Philosophy

  • To provide the finest auditing, accounting, tax, bookkeeping, and management advisory services at a reasonable rate.
  • To be a firm that is enjoyable to work for and rewarding to work with.
  • To contribute to our community and the profession to which we belong.
  • To promote growth, but never to lose the local identity and personal relationships with clients that are the foundation of our practice.

Our Promise

  • If we can’t take your calls immediately, we’ll return it within hours – not days.
  • Evening and Saturday appointments during tax season are available for your convenience.
  • Consultations and meetings done at your place of business.
  • Pick-up and delivery of materials.
  • Same-day and walk-in appointments welcomed.
  • Service that’s as timely as possible.

Please contact us if you would like to learn more about how Oliver, Rainey & Wojtek can benefit you.

Partners

Jeffrey McCormick, CPA, Managing Partner

Jeffrey G. McCormick, CPA, Managing Partner

jeff@orwcpa.com

Graduated with honors from Angelo State University in May, 1986 – BBA in Accounting. Jeffrey joined the Oliver, Rainey & Wojtek, L.L.P. team in 1985, and became a Partner in 1995. He was named Managing Partner in 2010. With clients stretching far beyond the borders of the Concho Valley, from the surrounding counties to the surrounding states and even Canada, Jeffrey’s top priority remains individual attention and personalized service for every client. Jeffrey specializes in tax consulting, preparation and planning for both individuals and large businesses in the Oil & Gas industry, Real Estate, Ranching, Transportation and Estates and Trusts.

Jeffrey and his wife Amy are the proud parents of two grown children, Zach and Maury. In his spare time, Jeffrey enjoys working in his yard, golfing, hunting, fishing and attending all kinds of sporting events. But most of all, he loves just spending time with his family.

Jeffrey Bozeman, CPA, Partner

Jeffrey J. Bozeman, CPA, Partner

boze@orwcpa.com

Graduated with honors from Angelo State University in May, 1986 – BBA in Accounting. “Boze” joined Oliver, Rainey & Wojtek, LLP as an intern during college. He came to work full-time upon graduation in 1986. He became a partner in the firm on January, 1, 1995, with expertise in tax preparation and consulting and planning for small businesses, individuals, trusts, and estates. Jeffrey is the trusted advisor for many physicians, ranchers, and small business owners in West Texas.

Jeffrey and his wife Trudy have one grown daughter, Hannah and her husband Daniel. Jeffrey loves to hunt, golf and travel. He also has a passion for all things horseracing. He is very involved with the Youth ministry programs at First United Methodist Church and counts those experiences as some of his biggest life blessings. He also enjoys supporting Angelo State every chance he gets.

Jerry Wojtek, CPA, Partner

Jerry W. Wojtek, CPA, Partner

jerry@orwcpa.com

Graduated with honors from Angelo State University – BBA in Management in December, 1976, and BBA in Accounting in May, 1978.

Jerry specializes in auditing, financial accounting and statement preparation, income tax preparation, and planning and consultations for individuals and businesses. Jerry oversees the auditing practice of the firm, with specializations in non-profit entities and for-profit businesses. Jerry is a past president of the San Angelo Chapter of CPA’s and has served on the Ethics Committee of the Texas Society of CPA’s.

Jerry is a volunteer member for Big Brothers Big Sisters and is active in the music program of Sierra Vista Methodist Church. He and his wife Lisa are avid world travelers and have traveled to Spain, Greece, Turkey, Morocco and throughout Europe and Scandinavia. Jerry has his advanced diving certification and had enjoyed scuba diving throughout the Caribbean.

William J. Taylor, CPA, Partner

William J. Taylor, CPA, Partner

bill@orwcpa.com

Graduated from Angelo State University with a Bachelor in Business Administration (Accounting) in 1998 and with a Masters in Business Administration in 2000. Bill received his CPA certification in 2002.

Prior to joining Oliver, Rainey & Wojtek, Bill’s career began at Turbine Aircraft Services at the age of sixteen and continuing until achieving the title of controller for the company.

Bill currently serves as Board Member for the Angelo Civic Theater. He and wife Debbie are the parents of two children, Abram and Mallory and are members of Holy Angels Catholic Church. His hobbies include hunting and fishing and any other activities that include family involvement.

Meghan D. Kauten, CPA, Partner

Meghan D. Kauten, CPA, Partner

meghan@orwcpa.com

Meghan Kauten graduated from Angelo State University with a BBA in Accounting in December 2007, and obtained her CPA certification in 2012. Meghan’s career began with Oliver, Rainey & Wojtek, LLP in 2006. She works primarily in tax compliance and consulting, servicing a variety of local small businesses in service and other industries.

Meghan is currently serving on the Business Factory Advisory Panel by the City of San Angelo Development Corporation, the ASU SBDC Advisory Committee, as well as Treasurer for the Greater Concho Valley Community Partners for Children. She was named Young CPA of the Year for 2017-2018, and is a former President for the San Angelo Chapter of the Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants and a member of the AICPA. Meghan has served as a Loaned Executive with the United Way and as a board member of Concho Valley Adult Protection Services.

Meghan enjoys spending her time with her husband, Nick, a fellow CPA, and their two children, Landon & Taylor and their extracurricular activities.

Professional Staff

T. Richey Oliver, CPA, Of Counsel

T. Richey Oliver, CPA, Of Counsel

richey@orwcpa.com

Teresa Delgado, CPA, Audit Manager

Teresa Delgado, CPA, Audit Manager

teresa@orwcpa.com

Tonya Elguezabal, CPA, Tax Manager

Tonya Elguezabal, CPA, Tax Manager

tonya@orwcpa.com

Allen Heckaman, CPA, Tax Manager

Allen Heckaman, CPA, Tax Manager

allen@orwcpa.com

Elizabeth Melton, CPA, Tax Manager

Elizabeth Melton, CPA, Tax Manager

lisa.melton@orwcpa.com

Bralyn Barker, CPA

Bralyn Barker, CPA

bralyn@orwcpa.com

Cara Barker, CPA

Cara Barker, CPA

cara@orwcpa.com

Maury Burns, CPA

Maury Burns, CPA

maury@orwcpa.com

Jessica Cuba, CPA

Jessica Cuba, CPA

cuba@orwcpa.com

Nyree Fitch, CPA

Nyree Fitch, CPA

nyree@orwcpa.com

Samantha Sanders, CPA

Samantha Sanders, CPA

sam@orwcpa.com

Brock Blythe

Brock Blythe

brock@orwcpa.com

Christian Rusk

Christian Rusk

christian@orwcpa.com

Bookkeeping Services

Stacey Dahl, Bookkeeping Manager

Stacey Dahl, Bookkeeping Manager

stacey@orwcpa.com

Shuntaya Butler

Shuntaya Butler

shuntaya@orwcpa.com

Lisa Franklin

Lisa Franklin

lisat@orwcpa.com

Lara Kinsey

Lara Kinsey

lara@orwcpa.com

Patty Mendoza

Patty Mendoza

patty@orwcpa.com

Brandy Owens, CPB

Brandy Owens, CPB

brandy@orwcpa.com

Myrna Salazar

Myrna Salazar

myrna@orwcpa.com

Katherine Sevier

Katherine Sevier

katherine@orwcpa.com

Nancy Switzer

Nancy Switzer

nancy@orwcpa.com

Administration

Debbie Ward, Firm Administrator

Debbie Ward, Firm Administrator

debbie@orwcpa.com

Robin Bahlman

Robin Bahlman

robin@orwcpa.com

Traci Folmar

Traci Folmar

traci@orwcpa.com

Alissa Itz

Alissa Itz

alissa@orwcpa.com

Linda Luther

Linda Luther

linda@orwcpa.com

Morgan Steele

Morgan Steele

morgan@orwcpa.com

Merry Stuard

Merry Stuard

fileroom@orwcpa.com

divider

Rooted in the fundamentals of precise & professional accounting since 1979.